• Turkish
  • English


Sociology is the systematic analysis of society and social. Our department gives priority to providing students opportunities for participating in academic projects as well as creating their own projects in the courses they take during their education. Our department is also a partner in Horizon 2020 project with the acronym PARTISPACE (www.partispace.eu)

Our department fully supports the students for minor and double major degrees. The Sociology department currently has the double major agreements with the following departments or faculties: Faculty of Law, Psychology, Anthropology, Economics, Political Science and International Relations, Radio-TV and Cinema, Nursing departments.      

Our department is also willing to develop international relations and currently has Erasmus bilateral agreements with the following universities: Osnabrück University and Freiburg University in Germany; Erasmus University in the Netherlands; King Sigismund College in Hungary; Karl-Franzens University in Graz Austria; Strasbourg University in France and Akademia Gorniczo-Hutnizcza and Marii Curie-Sklodowsksej University in Poland.